Sour Cream Lemon Cake

Simple to prepare tangy lemon cake made with lemonade.

Sour Cream Lemon Cake

Cake
1 package white cake mix
1 cup dairy sour cream
1 (6-ounce) can frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed
3 ounces cream cheese, softened
3 eggs

Frosting
1 (16-ounce) can ready to spread vanilla frosting
1 teaspoon fresh grated lemon peel

Directions
Heat oven to 350°F. Grease and flour two 8 or 9-inch round cake pans.

Combine all cake ingredients in large bowl; mix at low speed until moistened. Beat on high speed for 2 minutes. Spoon batter evenly into prepared pans. Bake at 350°F. for 30 to 40 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool 15 minutes; remove from pans. Cool completely.

Combine frosting and lemon peel in small bowl. Fill and frost cake.

Similar Recipe: Quick and Easy Lemon Jello Cake

4 Responses

  1. The desserts are going to be the death of me! Why do they all have to sound so good?

  2. *lol* Well if you’re going to go to all the trouble to make dessert you want it to be worth it, don’t you? I just get around the extra calories by inviting people over to help eat what ever I make…I never seem to have any trouble getting friends and family to take me up on my offer.

  3. Oh my goodness….I am still in the process of baking this cake, but I have to say “My house smells AMAZING!!!” If it tastes anywhere near as good as it smells, which I’m positive it will, then its a sure-fire keeper!

  4. I’m going to give this one a whirl. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

Leave a Reply

